Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

New Tampa Interventional Pain and Sports Medicine

Pain Management & Sports Medicine located in Wesley Chapel, FL

31 total reviews

New Tampa Interventional Pain and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New Tampa Interventional Pain and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachel C.
Submitted 03/10/20
Excellent service from all staff and Dr
Maria Isabel S.
Submitted 03/04/20
I came to Dr. De La Torre, by the recommendation of my hand Surgeon. When I explained to my hand Surgeon that I was not happy with the pain management treatment I was receiving, he imidietly refer me to Dr. De La Torre. Once the office receive all the paperwork necessary, they scheduled my appointment. The staff is so friendly and helpful to my needs as I'm wheelchair bound. The new office is a plus too. His care is very compassionate and understanding. I'm a special case as I have a rare disease and he has been so patient to my pain care management needs. I'm grateful to my Surgeon for referring me to Dr. De La Torre and to get the right care I need it.
Linda F.
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr was very pleasant
Carol B.
Submitted 02/24/20
All ways a privilege visiting the drs office each month that I have a visit and now that he has a new office the visit is pleasant to visit.
Lissette B.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr de la torre is funny and caring. He makes me feel comfortable and genuinely listens with compassion
Carlos A Q.
Submitted 02/08/20
Best Doctor always taking care his patients, best technology
Ada C.
Submitted 01/23/20
The staff are an awesome crew. I was treated with much dignity and respect, and they're very well informed. I'm very satisfied with the services. The doctor is awesome. Thank you all.
Geanine A.
Submitted 01/22/20
Always a pleasant visit
Diane B.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. JOSE De La Torre, truly cares about his patients and staff is very friendly,and very helpful. I would definitely recommend them.
Mayra D S.
Submitted 01/17/20
Very good experience. Everyone was very nice and the Dr satisfied all my questions and worries.
Nicole R.
Submitted 01/04/20
I have been going to this practice around 5 years. My next statement is genuine. Dr Jose De La Torre has honestly improved my quality of life. ARNP-BC Mandy Francis has been a wonderful addition to the team. I have been extremely pleased with her ability to ask straightforward questions, truly listens to my answers, and provides well thought-out responses. If you have been a long time client who has only seen Dr Jose De La Torre, don't think twice about also giving ARNP Mandy Francis a chance. I am selective of my healthcare providers with high expectations. I trust both Mandy Francis ARNP & Dr Jose De La Torre to advise and treat my pain (mind, body, and spirit). The front desk & medical staff are all friendly & helpful. This office is centered around family values and treating each person's individual needs. There are few medical offices remaining in today's busy world that still remember your name while treating you as a person, not just a number. I am absolutely confident in my recommendation to New Tampa Interventional Pain and Sports Medicine.
Tanya G.
Submitted 12/20/19
Best physician group hands down, treat you like family.
James G.
Submitted 12/19/19
Great care , Dr. De La Torre, is great experienced doctor, really helped my shoulder pain. I would definitely recommend his group.
Ian S.
Submitted 12/08/19
Great Dr. Always quick, and provides great care!
Damaris P.
Submitted 12/07/19
Me encanta el trato y toda la atención que dan en la oficina
Neil S.
Submitted 11/06/19
Today was my second procedure with Dr. De la Torre and I was just as pleased as the first time. Excellent staff excellent facility!
Lisa T.
Submitted 10/25/19
I have seen Dr. De La Torre for several years. A few times, I've attempted to change providers because of the distance I have to drive to his office. Each time, I end up realizing that the drive, from Valrico, to Wesley Chapel, is worth my time. Dr. De La Torre is caring, compassionate, and patient focused. I see him for medication assisted substance abuse treatment and his office does not present itself as a pill mill, like so many of the other providers, licensed to prescribe Suboxone, and other MAT treatments. Also, the doc and his staff show tolerance and caring toward my 8 yr. old son, who has an autism diagnosis. Whenever I bring him with me, they make a point to get me in and out, displaying an understanding of HIS NEEDS, and he is not even their patient! Whenever my son is not with me, the doc and staff take extra time to inquire about him. It means a lot to find a doctor that cares about the patient's entire life, far beyond just a specific medical need, bringing you to the office. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this doctor. Regardless if your need is surgical, pain related, or SUD treatment; this provider shows a level of care and commitment, to patients, that is hard to come by.
MIGDALIA W.
Submitted 10/03/19
Everyone is very professional and helpful.
James S.
Submitted 09/26/19
Was taken at my appt time and Dr. Came in promptly with a plan going forward
Rachel C.
Submitted 09/17/19
Always personal care and friendly staff.