Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

New Tampa Interventional Pain and Sports Medicine

Pain Management & Sports Medicine located in Wesley Chapel, FL

53 total reviews

New Tampa Interventional Pain and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New Tampa Interventional Pain and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Renee C.
Submitted 06/26/20
I really like Victoria, she normally checks me in. She's very cool. Always appreciate Mandy asking me how I'm doing and having a genuine interest in me and my well being.
Jacob B.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr. Del La Torre and the staff are all amazing, they go out of their way to help you with always your best interest in mind...
Ian S.
Submitted 06/20/20
Awesome staff and great Dr. Who listens well and cares.
Tara H.
Submitted 06/19/20
Fantastic visit. Would recommend to anyone.
Gandolfo C.
Submitted 06/19/20
Awesome
Brad B.
Submitted 06/19/20
Very good Dr always listens to you and careing
Robert J.
Submitted 06/19/20
Everything was good except they didn't call in all of my prescription
Tanya G.
Submitted 06/19/20
Best doctor hands down. Amazing team, family like environment, cares about his patients. Thank God I found him, very grateful.
Keith L.
Submitted 05/26/20
Dr. De La Torre, saved my life twice, no kidding...once in his office, 3 days later I woke in the hospital and he was first person I saw. By the way, that office visit was my first appointment. You'd think that would be enough for 5 stars...fast forward to last Nov, he sent me to a friend of his, who discovered a 99% blockage in my carotid artery ...they took me to have emergency surgery directly from the office appointment! As I am writing this today....you can see that I had a pretty good outcome, a 5 star moment for sure. The staff is terrific, helpful and always willing to find a solution. Sometimes the wait sucks and it's so cold they could hang meat. But, great care is worth the wait and should be expected...and now that you know it's cold...wear a sweater. Becoming a patient here is a wise decision for anyone indindividually or for someone you care about...
Caridad H.
Submitted 05/25/20
Muy buena
Suze V.
Submitted 05/22/20
Great service
Bobbie M.
Submitted 05/21/20
Great
Casey H.
Submitted 05/21/20
DR De La Torre is an exceptional DR and has given me a normal life with all the help he has done for me with my back. Before I was a patient of MR De La Torre I couldn't walk, sit, sleep, or pretty much do anything and now I'm able to move around like I did in my twenties. The staff there is awesome as well. Very professional and truly care about there patients. I highly recommend
Richard W.
Submitted 05/21/20
Awesome doctor I feel much much better since the time I seen him are all his staff are awesome
Jennifer N.
Submitted 05/21/20
Highly recommend Dr. Jose DeLaTorre and his office without reservation. Have ALWAYS received superior Professional care for my back condition which causes me to have ongoing severe pain. Without his expertise and compassion, I am convinced that my quality of life and functioning would be minimal. I am able to walk and carry on most everyday functions. God Bless physicians like Dr. De La Torre and his staff.
Carla M.
Submitted 05/21/20
I have been a patient for three years and Dr De La Torre is absolutely amazing. The office staff are always so professional and courteous.
Holly C.
Submitted 05/21/20
Always a pleasure meeting with Dr. De La Torre or with Mandy. Both have helped me cope with pain management effectively over many years and I'm grateful to both of them for that. Also they take time with me each and every visit and make sure I'm ok and if I have any issues with anything, they always solve it. I will always comes back every month to Dr. De La Torre's practice, it's always a professional and pleasant experience. Thank you.
Jessica H.
Submitted 05/21/20
I always have a great experience and the staff and dr's care about their patient's
Regina H.
Submitted 05/20/20
I had a very positive experience
Robin B.
Submitted 05/20/20
I was seeing I call him Dr. D because he is dynamite a couple of years ago and he shows so much empathy and compassion. He listens and he truly tries to fix you. He had been working with me for probably over a year and I was feeling better than I have felt in 10 years. My depression was even better and I was able to start walking thru a park and feed the squirrels peanuts. I so enjoy it. Well I'm on disability worked for hospice for 20 years and had to go on disability at 55. Never ever would of dreamed it. I have multiple conditions. My heart was ripped out when my insurance changed and the Dr in Polk County I just felt like I was talking thru hem. Dr. D was my lifesaver pulled me out of the dark place I was in. Chronic pain will destroy you. He cares. they sent me to a pain Dr. that in 1 year and 3 months I never saw him and his nurse practitioner did nothing but give me pain pills. Everytime I went she acted like she had never seen me and tried to put me on two meds I was already on and had been on the whole time. Never did crabs or MRI she mentioned. Dr. D and his staff treat you with respect and care. He tries his best to do everything in his power to help. I know because all the good he did went to poopie